Extra Space Storage facility on 631 Transfer Rd - St Paul, MN

St Paul Self Storage at 631 Transfer Rd

631 Transfer RdSt Paul, MN 55114
4.9(353 REVIEWS)
Agents are available. Call us now!
Agents Available
Mon-Fri: 05:00am-12:00am
Sat: 05:00am-12:00am
Sun: 05:00am-12:00am

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Convenient Self Storage Near You in St Paul

Located near the intersection of University Ave W and Transfer Rd, Extra Space Storage serves St Paul residents near Saint Anthony Park, Prospect Park, Midway, Merriam Park, Union Park, Dinkytown, and the University of Minnesota. Locals will recognize our facility next to Subway.

Available Storage Unit Sizes

Our Transfer Rd self storage facility offers a variety of storage sizes with units as small as 5x5 and as large as 10x30. We also have units with features like first-floor access, elevator access, and drive-up access.

Drive-Up Storage Units & Drive-In Building

By renting drive-up self storage in our drive-in building in St Paul, you're able to pull your vehicle right up to your storage unit to make loading and unloading large, heavy items as convenient as possible!

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Exceptional Security Features

The safety of your belongings is something we take seriously at Extra Space Storage. Our St Paul self storage facility utilizes advanced security features like video surveillance and electronic gate access.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Convenient loading dock

  • Covered, heated loading bay

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • On-site office

  • ADA compliant

Cheap Self Storage in St Paul

If you need an affordable self storage solution in St Paul, Extra Space Storage on Transfer Rd has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $9 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

The Self Storage Partner You Can Trust

From our clean, secure, well-maintained facility to our friendly team of customer services professionals, Extra Space Storage goes the extra mile to ensure each and every customer has an incredible experience. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in St Paul!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 7562

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

University Ave W and Transfer Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on MN-51 S. Take the exit for Pierce Butler Route. Turn left onto W Pierce Butler Route. Continue onto Transfer Rd. Our facility will be on your right before University Ave W.

Directions from the South

Drive north on MN-51 N. Turn left onto University Ave W. Turn right onto Transfer Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive west on I-94 W. Take Exit 237. Turn right onto Vandalia St. Turn right onto University Ave W. Turn left onto Transfer Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on I-94 E. Take Exit 237. Turn left onto Vandalia St. Turn right onto University Ave W. Turn left onto Transfer Rd. Our facility will be immediately on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 631 Transfer Rd

Do I need climate controlled storage at 631 Transfer Rd?

Do I need insurance to rent a storage unit at 631 Transfer Rd ?

Does the storage facility at 631 Transfer Rd have short term self storage available?

What can a storage unit be used for at 631 Transfer Rd?

What is the largest storage unit I can rent at 631 Transfer Rd?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 17, 2024

Soda

Posted On Google

overall rating

Erika and her assistant were very helpful during the time I rented here with payments and how to use my codes. Clean facility Thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Soda. We're glad Christina was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (651) 565-7100 if you need any future assistance.

February 13, 2024

Patrick

Posted On Google

overall rating

Customer service is outstanding!! The building is always so clean and the staff is amazing!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/13/2024)

Hi Patrick, thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled your experience reflects that! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 12, 2024

Paul

Posted On Google

overall rating

The folks at Extra Space Storage, especially Erika, were very helpful the entire time. I was renting a storage unit. Very nice to have people be professional and responsive.

Response from Extra Space Storage (12/10/2021)

We're thrilled you had a 5-star experience at Extra Space Storage, Paul! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you with your storage needs.

February 6, 2024

Sue

Posted On Google

overall rating

I’ve rented units from Extra Space Storage before but my experience with Mia and other staff at the Transfer Road in St Paul was above and beyond. Mia especially made my move so much more smooth than I’ve had before . Congratulations on a great staff.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/10/2022)

Hi Sue. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Mia and the rest of the team! If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

February 6, 2024

Wes

Posted On Google

overall rating

I can’t recommend this storage facility enough. The manager Erika is not only one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet but she also goes above and beyond for her customers. I needed a new unit and then to transfer to a bigger one temporarily. She not only helped get everything buttoned up on the spot but took time to really get to know where I was at and what my desires and needs were. She wasn’t just trying to push a unit, she tried and succeeded in helping me find what it was I needed. I may not be here forever but if I ever need storage this is the only place I will be coming!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi Wes, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Erika was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (651) 565-7100 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 6, 2024

a

Posted On Google

overall rating

i had a great experience with extra space storage. it was my first time storing stuff and i was a bit leery about doing it. Erika made the experience a good one. she was fair, (got me the best deal), patient, thorough and clear. she was easy to reach, returned my calls and helped me with my questions. i would definitely use this place again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi A, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Erika was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (651) 565-7100 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 28, 2024

Tiffany

Posted On Google

overall rating

Excellent customer service both with the call center, and in person. Easy internet sign up. The manager was amazing!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/28/2024)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Tiffany! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. If you have any questions, let us know at 888-storage.

January 26, 2024

Lila

Posted On Google

overall rating

Chue was wonderful and so helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/26/2024)

Thank you for the review, Lila! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff and are so happy Chue was able to assist you! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

January 14, 2024

Kobeska

Posted On Google

overall rating

Erica is the bomb! Anytime we are there and she is there. She answers questions and is available 100%! I will keep my business here because of the customer service!

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/15/2024)

We think Erica is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Kobeska. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

January 14, 2024

Steve

Posted On Google

overall rating

I like doing my storage needs with Extra Space. It's easy, no hassle, everything is done online. This storage facility is new. Very clean. Units are cheap and look exactly like how it's explained online. Highly recommend

Response from Extra Space Storage (1/15/2024)

Steve, we are so happy to hear that we could accommodate you and provide a smooth rental experience. Thank you so much for choosing Extra Space Storage! Please stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you have any questions!