Pompano Beach self storage at 1001 NE 1st Ave

Extra Space Storage facility on 1001 NE 1st Ave - Pompano Beach, FL
Extra Space Storage
1001 NE 1st AvePompano Beach, FL 33060

Read 473 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on NE 1st Ave near the intersection of NE 10th St and N Dixie Hwy, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Pompano Beach, Kendall Green, Lighthouse Point, Pompano Beach Highlands, Coconut Creek, and more! Locals will recognize our facility a few minutes north of Pompano Beach Middle School.

Secure Storage Near Pompano Beach Airpark

Extra Space Storage is less than a mile from Pompano Beach Airpark, so we're a convenient option for local residents and visitors who need a secure storage solution close to the airport.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Whether your storage needs are residential or commercial, Extra Space Storage on NE 1st Ave has the solution for you! We offer a large selection of storage units and storage lockers and climate-controlled storage in Pompano Beach!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Pompano Beach storage facility has everything from 1x6 storage lockers to 10x20 climate-controlled unites, offering customers plenty of storage options. We also have storage units with features like indoor access, first-floor access, and more.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we make the safety of our customers a top priority. That's why our NE 1st Ave location is equipped with advanced security measures like electronic locks, individually alarmed units, security access to your floor only, video surveillance, and electronic gate access. It's the peace of mind you want.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered parking to keep you shaded & dry during visits
  • Covered loading bay
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA Compliant
  • Military discounts
  • Hurricane-resistant facility built to withstand 170mph winds
  • RV dump station
  • 50 AMP electricity

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we deliver high-quality self storage at affordable rates with exceptional service. From our secure, clean facility to our friendly, professional staff, we go above and beyond to ensure your experience with us is excellent. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Pompano Beach!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8821

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

October 26, 2021

James A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you for helping me Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/26/2021)

Hi James, thank you for your review. We're glad Delia was able to help! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 21, 2021

Dumb b.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Went to look at a unit I meet Delia and she was exactly helpful showed me the storage unit I paid for it it was that easy it’s a clean unit very spacious I’m a happy costumer thanks to Delia she can help you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/22/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Dumb Blonde. We're glad Delia was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (954) 543-6344 if you need any future assistance.

October 21, 2021

dent g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience with Delia She save me a lot of time in a lot of money she help me out big time I ask for her and she’ll take care of you she gets five stars for me today

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/22/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Dent! We are glad you had a great experience with Delia. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 16, 2021

David F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia is so nice service was excellent

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, David! We are glad you had a great experience with Delia. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 15, 2021

Mary B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Sam was the best! Super helpful and professional. Very clean and secure facility!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/15/2021)

Hello, Mary Beth. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Sam could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

October 14, 2021

Ela L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a very pleasant interaction at 2 locations. The first was with Zach at the Sample Road, Pompano location and the next was at the 10th Avenue, Pompano Beach location. I needed a storage unit and though the Sample Road location was full, Zach checked sister facilities and their other locations, reviewed the options with me AND prepared the lease contract so that I did not have to travel to that other location to do the paperwork. The next day we arrived at the leased location and we were surprised at the phenomenal security and the cleanliness. Without a doubt, the rate was competitive and a great value! Additionally, I learned that some of their sites can accommodate large campers, boats and other vehicles on their lot under cover.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Hi Ela, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We know you have many options for storing your belongings and are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Zach and our team. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

October 8, 2021

Kettlie A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Delia for your wonderful customer service your a great manager

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Hello, Kettlie. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Delia could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

October 8, 2021

roal m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very good customer service experience ??Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Thank you for the review, Roal! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

October 6, 2021

Joanne B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean and pleasant people that work here

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi Joanne, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 6, 2021

Walter S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

And the storage unit that I have it's nice and clean and bright and the people that work here are really nice people there are always here to help you when you walk in the grill yet. Very pleasant and I love this by but I would give them 10 Stars if you would let me poke you have a great day and God bless you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi Walter, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad our team was really nice, are always here to help you when you walk in, and are very pleasant. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 6, 2021

Jean H.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

New manager is great and willing to solve customer issues on the spot!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Jean H., we are so glad you had a good experience with us! We're so grateful to have you as a customer. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 4, 2021

kee l.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

thank u delia ur the best love her she’s the nicest most helpful staff in there thank u so much again

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/4/2021)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Kee! We are so glad Delia could meet your storage needs. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 4, 2021

Rikensha W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience very welcoming nice & clean storage.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/4/2021)

Hi Rikensha, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 4, 2021

Dominick R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia and Samuel were very friendly and helpful - I would highly recommend renting space with their facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/5/2021)

Hello, Dominick. Thank you for the recommendation! We're so happy Delia and Samuel could help. Please stop by the office or give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

October 1, 2021

Leon M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Well what can I say, the customer service was on point Delia was excellent she helped me too I just want to let you know that she is a super star. My wife and I received the best customer Delia helped us with a unit and she made us feel comfortable and happy to rent with extra space storage. Thank you Delia????

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/2/2021)

Hi Leon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Delia. We're always here to help at 888-storage if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental.

September 24, 2021

myiah v.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Mr. Sam was a great help, he understood my needs and assisted me accordingly. He is a great person to deal with and talk on the phone. My storage unit was taken care of. I couldnt be happier talking to sam and getting an understanding of everything going on. By far the best part of my day. :)

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/24/2021)

We're grateful for your rating, Myiah. We're glad Mr. Sam was a great help and understood your storage needs to assist you correctly. Thanks for choosing Extra Space Storage! Call us at (954) 543-6344 if you have any questions or need assistance with your rental!

September 18, 2021

Dee S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wounderful store to rent at new lady is so nice and polite. she made my experience comfortable and easy. Thank you

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/18/2021)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Dee. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! We're glad our manager is so nice, polite, and making your experience comfortable and easy. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 17, 2021

Clara T.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia is excellent, she's a hard worker and as she was helping my sister find a storage she was also very nice and happy. She's a great manger you guys are lucky to have her.

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/17/2021)

Thank you, Clara. We're thrilled you had a positive experience with Delia at Extra Space Storage. We want you to know that we are here to assist you with any further storage needs at 888-storage!

September 15, 2021

Shaun J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia and Greer was very nice great to work with them

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/16/2021)

Hi Shaun, thank you for your review. We're glad Delia and Greer were very nice and great to work with. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

September 14, 2021

Jose P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Fantastic customer service! The building is nice and clean. Will definitely rent from there again!

Response from Extra Space Storage (9/15/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Jose! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

Frequently Asked Questions at 1001 NE 1st Ave

Are storage units climate controlled at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

How much space do I need for RV storage at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

Does 1001 NE 1st Ave have 24 hour access self storage?

What is the largest outdoor storage space I can rent at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

NE 10th St and N Dixie Hwy

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Dixie Hwy. Pass E Copans Rd and continue south. Turn left onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on N Dixie Hwy. Pass E Atlantic Blvd and continue north. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E Atlantic Blvd. Turn right onto N Dixie Hwy. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive east on W Atlantic Blvd. Turn left onto N Dixie Hwy. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.