Pompano Beach Self Storage at 1001 NE 1st Ave

Extra Space Storage facility on 1001 NE 1st Ave - Pompano Beach, FL
Extra Space Storage
1001 NE 1st AvePompano Beach, FL 33060

Read 486 Reviews

Current Customer:
New Customer:
Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Select a Size Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Storage Gate Hours
Mon-Fri: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sat: 06:00am-10:00pm
Sun: 06:00am-10:00pm
Storage Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 09:30am-06:00pm
Sat: 09:00am-05:30pm
Sun: closed

Conveniently Located Near You

Located on NE 1st Ave near the intersection of NE 10th St and N Dixie Hwy, Extra Space Storage serves residents of Pompano Beach, Kendall Green, Lighthouse Point, Pompano Beach Highlands, Coconut Creek, and more! Locals will recognize our facility a few minutes north of Pompano Beach Middle School.

Secure Storage Near Pompano Beach Airpark

Extra Space Storage is less than a mile from Pompano Beach Airpark, so we're a convenient option for local residents and visitors who need a secure storage solution close to the airport.

A Versatile Self Storage Solution

Whether your storage needs are residential or commercial, Extra Space Storage on NE 1st Ave has the solution for you! We offer a large selection of storage units and storage lockers and climate-controlled storage in Pompano Beach!

Storage Units to Fit Your Needs

Our Pompano Beach storage facility has everything from 1x6 storage lockers to 10x20 climate-controlled unites, offering customers plenty of storage options. We also have storage units with features like indoor access, first-floor access, and more.

Secure Storage

At Extra Space Storage, we make the safety of our customers a top priority. That's why our NE 1st Ave location is equipped with advanced security measures like electronic locks, individually alarmed units, security access to your floor only, video surveillance, and electronic gate access. It's the peace of mind you want.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Other Amenities & Services

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items
  • Covered parking to keep you shaded & dry during visits
  • Covered loading bay
  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels
  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet
  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks
  • Convenient freeway access
  • Deliveries accepted
  • On-site office
  • ADA Compliant
  • Military discounts
  • Hurricane-resistant facility built to withstand 170mph winds
  • RV dump station
  • 50 AMP electricity

Experience the Extra Space Difference

At Extra Space Storage, we deliver high-quality self storage at affordable rates with exceptional service. From our secure, clean facility to our friendly, professional staff, we go above and beyond to ensure your experience with us is excellent. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Pompano Beach!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8821

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

November 22, 2021

Meg “.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I really loved being able to reserve the unit online and it being ready to use the same day. The rate was much lower than a lot of the competitors in the area. It is a fairly new location, so it's very nice and quite secure. You can house everything from clothing to your boat or RV. I am happy with our choice to use Extra Space Storage. They have great prices and a large selection of choices for units.

November 20, 2021

Millionnaire R.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wow !! Samuel and Dalia sont vraiment gentil et tres professionel !!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Merci Millionnaire ! Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez eu une expérience positive avec Samuel et Dalia. N'hésitez pas à passer à notre bureau si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit à l'avenir!

November 20, 2021

Jashonta G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a very good experience with Extra Space Storage. The staff here is very professional and willing to help in any way that they can. I will definitely do business here again.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/21/2021)

Hi Jashonta, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was very good. We're glad our team is very professional and willing to help in any way that they can. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

November 20, 2021

Altamese G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional nice customer service from Delia very easy going she always works with me. Thank you Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Hi Altamese, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, professional staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Delia! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 19, 2021

Chase C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very professional I like the service I’ll be back for sure and won’t hesitate to recommend this place to others thank your Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/20/2021)

Hi Chase, thank you for recommending us. We're glad our team was very professional. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if there is anything, we can do to assist you.

November 8, 2021

Helen I.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Took the time to show me how to do this online and also very patient. Thank you for all your help

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/8/2021)

Hi, Helen ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (954) 543-6344 if you have any questions about your rental.

November 8, 2021

LaDonna W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I will like to thank Sam for helping me. He was amazing. He helped me find the best fit with the best deal for everything I need to put in my storage. Thanks ??

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/8/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Ladonna. We're glad Sam was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (954) 543-6344 if you need any future assistance.

November 7, 2021

Dasia a.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia was fabulous she is a excellent manger you guys are lucky to have her

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/7/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Dasia! We are glad you had a great experience with Delia. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 3, 2021

Jennifer L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great manager, friendly staff, and extremely clean facility.

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/3/2021)

Hi Jennifer Lynne, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

November 2, 2021

Caty C.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had an easy process in getting a storage unit. Thank you so much Delia!

Response from Extra Space Storage (11/2/2021)

Thank you for the excellent rating, Caty! We're happy we were able to provide a smooth rental experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 26, 2021

James A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you for helping me Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/26/2021)

Hi James, thank you for your review. We're glad Delia was able to help! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

October 21, 2021

theresa m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Went to look at a unit I meet Delia and she was exactly helpful showed me the storage unit I paid for it it was that easy it’s a clean unit very spacious I’m a happy costumer thanks to Delia she can help you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/22/2021)

Thank you for the kind words, Dumb Blonde. We're glad Delia was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (954) 543-6344 if you need any future assistance.

October 21, 2021

dent g.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience with Delia She save me a lot of time in a lot of money she help me out big time I ask for her and she’ll take care of you she gets five stars for me today

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/22/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, Dent! We are glad you had a great experience with Delia. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 16, 2021

David F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Delia is so nice service was excellent

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Thanks for the positive review, David! We are glad you had a great experience with Delia. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 15, 2021

Mary B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Sam was the best! Super helpful and professional. Very clean and secure facility!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/15/2021)

Hello, Mary Beth. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Sam could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

October 14, 2021

Ela L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I had a very pleasant interaction at 2 locations. The first was with Zach at the Sample Road, Pompano location and the next was at the 10th Avenue, Pompano Beach location. I needed a storage unit and though the Sample Road location was full, Zach checked sister facilities and their other locations, reviewed the options with me AND prepared the lease contract so that I did not have to travel to that other location to do the paperwork. The next day we arrived at the leased location and we were surprised at the phenomenal security and the cleanliness. Without a doubt, the rate was competitive and a great value! Additionally, I learned that some of their sites can accommodate large campers, boats and other vehicles on their lot under cover.

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/16/2021)

Hi Ela, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We know you have many options for storing your belongings and are committed to being the most convenient, secure, and professional storage solution in your neighborhood. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Zach and our team. Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at 888-storage if you need anything else in the future.

October 8, 2021

Kettlie A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Thank you Delia for your wonderful customer service your a great manager

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Hello, Kettlie. Thank you for the review. We're so glad Delia could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

October 8, 2021

roal m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very good customer service experience ??Delia

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/8/2021)

Thank you for the review, Roal! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy they were able to assist you! Let us know if we can?do anything else to help at 888-storage.

October 6, 2021

Joanne B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Very clean and pleasant people that work here

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi Joanne, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!?

October 6, 2021

Walter S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

And the storage unit that I have it's nice and clean and bright and the people that work here are really nice people there are always here to help you when you walk in the grill yet. Very pleasant and I love this by but I would give them 10 Stars if you would let me poke you have a great day and God bless you

Response from Extra Space Storage (10/6/2021)

Hi Walter, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're glad our team was really nice, are always here to help you when you walk in, and are very pleasant. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-STORAGE if you need anything!

Frequently Asked Questions at 1001 NE 1st Ave

Are storage units climate controlled at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

How much space do I need for RV storage at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

Does 1001 NE 1st Ave have 24 hour access self storage?

What is the largest outdoor storage space I can rent at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

What size padlock should I use for storage unit at 1001 NE 1st Ave?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

NE 10th St and N Dixie Hwy

Directions from the North

Drive south on N Dixie Hwy. Pass E Copans Rd and continue south. Turn left onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on N Dixie Hwy. Pass E Atlantic Blvd and continue north. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on E Atlantic Blvd. Turn right onto N Dixie Hwy. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive east on W Atlantic Blvd. Turn left onto N Dixie Hwy. Turn right onto NE 10th St. Our facility will be immediately on your left at NE 1st Ave.