Extra Space Storage facility on 2080 Tamiami Trail - Port Charlotte, FL

Port Charlotte Self Storage at 2080 Tamiami Trail

2080 Tamiami TrailPort Charlotte, FL 33948
4.9(505 REVIEWS)

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Conveniently Located Near You

Located between Tamiami Trail and Forrest Nelson Blvd., Extra Space Storage serves residents of Port Charlotte, El Jobean, and Lake Suzy. Locals will recognize our facility Walmart Neighborhood Market and Charlotte Square Mall.

Amenities and Services

With a large selection of storage units, climate-controlled storage, vehicle storage, and excellent security, Extra Space Storage on Tamiami Trail is the storage solution you're looking for in Port Charlotte.

Wide Range of Storage Units

Our Tamiami Trail facility has storage units as small as 5x5 and as large as 15x30. We also have indoor and drive-up access units available at this facility, giving you plenty of options for your self storage needs.

Climate-Controlled Storage

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Looking for a secure place to store a vehicle in Port Charlotte? Extra Space Storage offers 8x20 and 8x40 outdoor parking spaces and 10x10 to 15x30 drive-up units that can accommodate vehicles from motorcycles to RVs.

Exceptional Security

We're committed to providing secure storage for our customers. That's why our Port Charlotte storage facility has video surveillance and electronic gate access with personalized entry codes.

Other Amenities and Services

  • Extended access hours are standard with 24/7 access available - ask site manager for details

  • Cylinder locks required for units

  • Sturdy moving carts for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Deliveries accepted

  • On-site office

Cheap Self Storage in Port Charlotte

If you need an affordable self storage solution in Port Charlotte, Extra Space Storage on Tamiami Trail has what you’re looking for! We offer cheap storage units with prices as low as $42 at this location. At select locations, you can also take advantage of great move-in deals like first month free and first month half-off when you reserve storage with us online!

Store with Extra Space Storage

At Extra Space Storage on Tamiami Trail, our facility is always clean, secure, and well-maintained, and our friendly, professional staff is dedicated to helping you get the best self storage solution for your needs. Contact us today to reserve a storage unit in Port Charlotte!

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 8182

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Tamiami Trail and Forrest Nelson Blvd

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on Tamiami Trail. Make a U-turn at Forrest Nelson Blvd and continue northwest. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the South

Drive northwest on Tamiami Trail. Pass Forrest Nelson Blvd and continue northwest. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the East

Drive southwest on Veterans Blvd. Turn left onto Tamiami Trail. Make a U-turn at Forrest Nelson Blvd and continue northwest. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on Veterans Blvd. Turn right onto Tamiami Trail. Make a U-turn at Forrest Nelson Blvd and continue northwest. Our facility will be on your right.

Frequently Asked Questions at 2080 Tamiami Trail

Are storage units climate controlled at 2080 Tamiami Trail?

What size storage unit do I need for my car at 2080 Tamiami Trail?

Can I visit my storage unit after hours at 2080 Tamiami Trail?

Does Tamiami Trail offer short term self storage options?

How secure are storage units at 2080 Tamiami Trail?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 22, 2024

Artlivesmatters2

Posted On Google

overall rating

The man, Levi was a great Employee he was very helpful, kind and considerate definitely Help me make up my mind to Chose this place or not witch I did because I fell my stuff is safe when you have people like Levi working there thank you very much Levi you where so helpful

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/22/2024)

Artlivesmatters2, we are so glad you trust Extra Space Storage with your belongings. Security is our top priority and we are so happy your experience reflects that. Stop by our office or give us a call at 888-storage at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

February 19, 2024

Thomas

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very great service and quickly done.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Thomas! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Please call us at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

February 18, 2024

Melanie

Posted On Google

overall rating

I have been using Extra Space Storage for many years. I'am yotay satisfied & grateful for their complete services.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/19/2024)

Hi Melanie, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (941) 743-3242 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 17, 2024

Joanna

Posted On Google

overall rating

Levi was by far the most helpful person I have encountered of all Storage units I have been too. He was willing to guide me where I needed to go and gave me extra information. I’m very thankful for him being there and for all that he did, especially with him doing all this professionally solo. The only reason the location is getting a low star is between had to throw everything in the unit out due to rats. Other than that LEVI is amazing. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/17/2024)

Hi Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Levi! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 16, 2024

Janet

Posted On Google

overall rating

Levi the site manager was very pleasurable and made the transaction quickly and professionally with laughter. I highly recommend this facility!

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/16/2024)

Hi Janet, thank you for your review. We're glad Levi was very pleasant and made the transaction quickly and professionally with laughter. We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

February 15, 2024

Angie

Posted On Google

overall rating

Today was a great day. The gentleman who help me was very nice and solved my. Thank you so much

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/10/2023)

Hi Angie, thank you for your review. We're glad our team was very helpful and really nice. Feel free to reach out any time at 888-storage.

February 15, 2024

Donna

Posted On Google

overall rating

Sandra Contreras-Donahue at Extra Space Storage on 2080 Tamiami Trail, Port Charlotte, Fl. has been very kind, caring and friendly towards me. She always has a smile on her face and is very sociable. Upon hearing about my financial strain, she decided not to charge me the full percentage increase for the unit that I have. I am very appreciative of that. She also gave me some tips on who to apply to for possible jobs. I highly recommend this place for everyone and anyone who is looking for a place to store their belongings in. I feel that she strives to accommodate everyone. With Love Donna Nisi

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/5/2022)

We appreciate your review, Donna. It's absolutely wonderful to know Sandra from our Tamiami facility has been kind, caring, friendly, and helpful towards you. Your kind words mean so much to our team. We are happy to know she hit the mark for you. We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Our team is here to help, as always, give us a call at 888-storage if anything comes up.

February 14, 2024

Elvis

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Elvis! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need any future assistance.

February 14, 2024

Mark

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very clean units climate controlled for a decent rate very happy here as long as it stays this way it's great I see no reason it should not. Fair prices five stars Levi was excellent.

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/15/2024)

Hi Mark, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We love the climate control storage units because they do an especially great job protecting your items from harsh weather. We think Levi is great too! We are so glad you are satisfied with your rental rate! Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need any future assistance.

February 13, 2024

Vickie

Posted On Google

overall rating

Very nice service thanks

Response from Extra Space Storage (2/13/2024)

Thanks for sharing your positive experience, Vickie. We're committed to being your go-to stop for all your local storage needs! Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.