Our offices will be closed Monday, July 4th in observance of Independence Day. We will re-open for normal business hours on Tuesday, July 5th.
Extra Space Storage facility on 12190 Inwood Rd - Dallas, TX
(350 REVIEWS)

Dallas self storage at 12190 Inwood Rd

Hours

Today's Gate: 06:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM

NEVER RENT OR BORROW A TRUCK AGAIN. GET 10% OFF MOVING!

Select a Unit Below

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Other Storage Available

Company

Employees: 1-10

Payment Options: MasterCard / VISA / American Express / Discover / Check / Cash / Invoice

Established Date: 1977

Site Number: 0514

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Next to Lowes on Inwood Rd./Forest Ln & Inwood Rd

Directions from the North

Drive south on Dallas North Tollway S. Take the Alpha Rd exit and merge onto Dallas Pkwy. Turn left onto Dallas Pkwy/Inwood Rd. Pass St. Rita Catholic Community School and continue on Inwood Rd. Turn left onto Willow Ln. Our facility will be directly ahead behind Sonic.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Inwood Rd. Cross Royal Ln and continue straight. Turn right after Lowe’s Home Improvement onto Willow Ln. Our facility will be directly ahead behind Sonic.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Forest Ln. Pass Medical City Dallas Hospital and keep left. Cross Dallas North Tollway then turn right onto Inwood Rd. Turn right after Lowe’s Home Improvement onto Willow Ln. Our facility will be directly ahead behind Sonic.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Forest Ln. Pass Park Forest Branch Library and continue straight. Turn left onto Inwood Rd. Turn right after Lowe’s Home Improvement onto Willow Ln. Our facility will be directly ahead behind Sonic.

Frequently Asked Questions at 12190 Inwood Rd

Can I rent a storage unit for 1 month at 12190 Inwood Rd?

How far in advance do I need to reserve a storage unit at 12190 Inwood Rd?

Is it safe to store electronics in a storage unit at 12190 Inwood Rd?

Where can I store my RV at 12190 Inwood Rd when not in use?

What size storage unit do I need for my car at 12190 Inwood Rd?

Size Disclaimer

*Excludes administrative and insurance fees

Recent Customer Reviews About This Facility

July 2, 2022

Mary E.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Both Ms Heather ?? & Ms Christi ?? have been so very thoroughly gracious, helpful, as well as professional with me during this crisis of my life experience! I have found the Extra Storage Space facility and company as of now - I am a forever customer!! What an overall outstanding and worthy place to have my beloved family heirlooms and quality customer service in as is Extra Space Storage!!!

Response from Extra Space Storage (7/2/2022)

Hi Mary. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ms. Hearther and Ms. Christi! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 888-storage.

June 6, 2022

Hitplaybeats

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

The staff was polite and was a pleasure to work with!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/6/2022)

Hello, Hitplaybeats. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy we could help. Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

June 4, 2022

Erin J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience checking out Extra space, the facility was so clean everything was perfect staff was very helpful and welcoming, was shopping around for a storage space for a friend! Can’t wait to tell them this is the spot.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Hi Erin, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

June 4, 2022

Jackie B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Came in for a quote and had excellent customer service.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Hi Jackie!Thank you so much for the positive review. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call at (972) 774-9404 or stop by the facility!

June 4, 2022

Tamra D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

I was needing to find a storage unit quickly & walked in very stressed. The guy working today was very nice and professional (my memory is so bad, but I think he said his name is Brandon) & honestly turned a horrible day around. The facility is very clean and orderly and it looked to be well maintained, even the exterior.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Thanks for the great review, Tamra! We pride ourselves on keeping our storage facility clean and organized while providing the highest level of customer service and are thrilled to hear your experience reflects that! Please call us at (972) 774-9404 if you have any questions!

June 4, 2022

Nerissa J.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

It was very clean. I was impressed with how friendly the staff was!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Hi Nerissa, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the quality and cleanliness of the facility has been positive! Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

June 4, 2022

Jeron W.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Absolutely amazing service from the workers in the front, They're helpful in almost every way. Honestly I don't often give 5 star reviews but this is the exception. If I ever need storage services again this is definitely the location I'll be using. Clean units & reasonably priced. And clearly newer than the rest . ;;;

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/5/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Jeron! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad our team was helpful in almost every way. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We are so happy you are satisfied with your rental rate! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE.

June 4, 2022

Joe M.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Excellent staff!

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/4/2022)

Hi, Joe ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (972) 774-9404 if you have any questions about your rental.

June 1, 2022

Lorna G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great experience working with Heather. She gave us all the information we needed and more.

Response from Extra Space Storage (6/1/2022)

Hi Lorna, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience with Heather was great. We're glad she gave you all the information you needed and more. As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 30, 2022

Payton G.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Josh, Brandon, and Krista were fantastic. Great experience, and I will be recommending to all my friends and family.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/30/2022)

We agree that Josh, Brandon, and Krista are fantastic! Thanks for leaving a note to let them know you appreciate them, Payton! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 30, 2022

willy f.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Everyone was great, highly recommend.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/30/2022)

We think our team is great too! Thanks for recommending us, Willy. Stop by our office if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 27, 2022

Dahlston D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Super efficient and easy! A great, clean space. Tucked away in the back corner of a shopping center. Highly recommended :)

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/27/2022)

Hi Dahlston, thank you for recommending us. We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 25, 2022

Jammi D.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Great customer service, the manager was professional and went above and beyond to take care of my needs.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/25/2022)

Thank you for the kind words, Jammi! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're glad our manager was professional and went above and beyond to take care of your needs. As always, give us a call at 888-storage if you need anything.

May 22, 2022

Stephanie S.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Krista is the best!

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/23/2022)

Hello, Stephanie. Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy Krista could help. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-storage if you need anything!

May 9, 2022

Mark L.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Krista was great to work with on reserving and finalizing the space that was needed. She knows her business.

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/10/2022)

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Mark! We are so glad Krista could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office or reach out to us at 888-storage if you have any questions!

May 2, 2022

Martha m.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Wonderful service and preparation- easy, professional and friendly!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/14/2022)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive rating, Martha! Your feedback means a lot to our team. Stop by our office or give us a call at (239) 330-9674 at any time if you need assistance or have any questions.

May 2, 2022

Jason B.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Krista was very helpful and went out of her way to assist me

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/2/2022)

Thank you for the kind review, Jason. We're glad Krista was able to help! Our team is here to serve you, so give us a call at (972) 774-9404 if you need any future assistance.

May 1, 2022

Robert F.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Had a great experience here storing my belongings and a classic car. I was very worried about storing my vette but the manager walked me through the premises and explained all the security in place to protect my stuff. Definitely would use this place again

Response from Extra Space Storage (5/1/2022)

Hi Robert. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! Feel free to reach out at any time at 888-storage.

April 26, 2022

Terimy A.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

From move in to move out Krista has been a gem to work with. She is very informative and you will constantly see her on property, willing to help you out

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/26/2022)

Hi Family, thank you for your review. We're glad Krista has been a gem to work with, is very informative, and you will constantly see her on property. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything at 888-STORAGE.

March 31, 2022

Jess P.

Posted On Google

OVERALL RATING

Folks in the office are awesome! Very friendly and helpful!

Response from Extra Space Storage (4/1/2022)

Hi, Jess ! Thanks for the positive review, it means a lot to our team. Please call (972) 774-9404 if you have any questions about your rental.